recent alumni companies & artists


Barrel Organ | Footprint

Fresh Loaf Productions 

Kite Tail Theatre Company kitetailtheatre  |  Lung    

Modupe Salu

Paperfinch Theatre  |  Ransack Theatre

Reverend Productions 

The Hungry Bitches  |  The Pub Corner Poets

Walrus Theatre  |  White Slate Theatre

withWings   Breach Theatre facebook


a sample of individual alumni


Khalid Abdalla Actor  |  Bill Alexander Director  |  Annabelle Apsion Actor

Paul Arditti Sound Designer  |  Michael Attenborough Director

Van Badham Playwright  |  David Bamber Actor  |  Julia Bardsley Director

Patrick Barlow Actor  |  Simon Russell Beale Actor  |  Sam Benjamin Actor

Nigel Betts Actor | Michael Billington Critic and Writer  |  Baroness Tessa Blackstone

Brian Blessed Actor  |  Laurence Boswell Director and Bath Ustinov Artistic Director

Sir Michael Boyd Director  |  Jeremy Brock Film Writer  |  Alan Brodie Agent

Ruth Cooper-Brown Fight Director R C Annie  |  Michelle Butt Actor  |  Daniel Bye Writer

David Byrne Artistic and Executive Director New Diorama Theatre

Dominic Cavendish Critic  |  Guy Chapman Managing Director Target-Live

Ian Charleson Actor | Caryl Churchill Playwright

Anthony Clarke Director  |  Carrie Cracknell Director 

Simon Curtis Film Producer and Director  |  Howard Davies Director

Nicholas de Jongh Critic and Writer  |  Graham Devlin CBE Vice Chair Royal Court Theatre 

Simon Donald Writer  |  Alan Dossor Director  |  Keith Drinkel Actor

Matthew Dunster Writer  |  Geoffrey Durham Magician  |  Adrian Edmondson Actor

Ben Elton Comedian and Writer  |  Michael Elwyn Actor  |  Chris Elwell Director Half Moon Theatre

Jack Emery Director and Writer  |  Jane Edwardes Critic  |  Marianne Elliott Director

Sir Richard Eyre Director  |  David Farr Director  |  Vicky Featherstone Artistic Director Royal Court Theatre

Tim Fountain Playwright  |  Stephen Fry Actor, Broadcaster and Writer

Tony Garnett Producer  |  Mark Gatiss Actor  |  Sarah Georgeson Asst Producer Lyric Hammersmith

John Godber Playwright  |  Buzz Goodbody Director

Emily Gray Artistic Director Trestle Theatre  |  Tony Grounds Writer  |  Terry Hands Director  

Christopher Haydon Artistic Director Gate Theatre  |  Lena Hey Actor

Nick Hern Publisher Nick Hern Books  |  Ella Hickson Writer  |  Paul Hilton Actor

Bernard Hill Actor  |  Joel Horwood Playwright  |  Luke Holbrook Producer and Agent at Casarotto

Tyrone Huggins Actor  |  Geoffrey Hutchings Actor  |  Colin Jeavons Actor

Stephen Jeffreys Playwright  |  Martin Jenkins Actor  |  Alex Jennings Actor

Reuben Johnson Actor and Writer  |  Andy Jordan Director Bristol Express Theatre Company

Peter Jukes Writer and Producer  |  Charlotte Keatley Writer  |  Jonathan Kerrigan Actor

Robyn Keynes General Manager Hightide Festival  |  Daniel Kitson Comedian 

Timothy Knightley Actor  |  Alan Lane Artistic Director Slung Low

Bill Lebitter Actor  |  Margot Leicester Actor  |  Jamie Lloyd Director Jamie Lloyd Productions

Martin Lowe Musical Director  |  Doon Mackichan Actor

Barbara Matthews Pro Vice-Chancellor (Culture) Nottingham Trent University  

Rik Mayall Actor, Writer, Comedian  | Emma McDonald Actor

Nicola McCartney Playwright  |  Phelim McDermott Artistic Director Improbable Theatre

Caitlin McLeod Director  |  Kay Mellor Actor and Writer  |  Roger Michell Theatre and Film Director  

Ben Miller Actor  |  Hannah Miller Head of Casting RSC | Ann Mitchell Actor  |  Hattie Morahan Actor

Peter Morris Writer  |  Donna Munday Producer & Chair of Trustees

Braham Murray Founder and former Artistic Director Royal Exchange Theatre

Bruce Myers Actor  |  John Nettles Actor  |  Caro Newling Producer

Sarah Nicholson Executive Director Orange Tree  |  Cyril Nri Actor  |  Paddy O’Kane Actor

Andy Parsons Comedian  |  Steve Pemberton Actor  |  Ronald Pickup Actor

Tim Pigott-Smith Actor  |  Nick Phillips Musical Director & Trustee  |  Bruno Poet Lighting Designer

Pete Postlethwaite Actor  |  Dennis Potter Writer  |  Lucy Prebble Writer

Mark Ravenhill Writer  |  Laurie Sansom Director  |  Joanna Scanlan Actor

Joseph Seelig Director London International Mime Festival

Joseph Schofield NSDF Administrator | Nabil Shaban Actor and Co-founder of Graeae

Sir Antony Sher Actor and Writer

Moira Sinclair Executive Director at Arts Council England (National Strategy)

Wole Soyinka Playwright  |  Tim Supple Artistic Director Dash Arts

Meera Syal CBE Actor, Writer and Patron  |  Polly Teale Joint Artistic Director Shared Experience

John Tiffany Director  |  Sandi Toksvig Actor, Broadcaster and Writer

Jeremy Treglown Writer  |  Unlimited Theatre: Liz Margee, Jon Spooner and Chris Thorpe

Olivia Vinall Actor  |  Glen Walford Director  |  Michael Wearing TV Producer

Timothy West Actor  |  Larry Westland MBE Founder Music & Youth Schools Prom

Erica Whyman Deputy Artistic Director RSC  |  Ruth Wilson Actor  |  Snoo Wilson Playwright

Clive Wolfe Director of the Festival 1970 to 1990  |  Nicholas Woodeson Actor

Alan Yentob BBC Producer and Presenter  |  Michael York Actor